City Council


The City Council consists of six Council members and a Mayor. Two Council members are elected from each of the three wards, for three-year overlapping terms. The Mayor is elected at large and also serves a three-year term. As elected officials, they are responsible for setting policies for the City and passing ordinances that have the force of law.

Council Meetings

Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month, with exception. In April, meetings are held on the 3rd and 4th Tuesday, due to elections. In July and August, meetings are held on the 4th Tuesday.

Meetings are open to the public and are broadcast locally on the government access station on cable television. Meetings are also streamed live on the City of Ferguson's website and uploaded to YouTube at Ferguson MO Govt TV.